Nominees announced for 3rd District Court vacancy

The 3rd District Judicial Nominating Commission has selected nominees for a vacancy on the 3rd District Court. 

The vacancy results from the confirmation of Judge Ryan Harris to the Utah Court of Appeals, July 26, 2017. The 3rd Judicial District includes Salt Lake, Summit and Tooele counties.  

The nominees for the vacancy are: Rod Andreason, shareholder, Kirton McConkie; Robert Hughes, of counsel, Parsons Behle & Latimer; Chelsea Koch, attorney, A. Chelsea Koch PC; Adam Mow, shareholder/attorney, Jones Waldo Holbrook & McDonough, PC; Richard Mrazik, attorney, Parsons Behle & Latimer.

Written comments can be submitted to the 3rd District Judicial Nominating Commission Chair Kim Cordova at [email protected] or Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice, P.O. Box 142330, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330.  The deadline for written comments is noon Dec. 11, 2017. The Nominating Commission may request further information or conduct an investigation of the nominees after reviewing public comments.  After the public comment period, the names will be sent to Gov. Gary R. Herbert, who will have 30 days to make an appointment. Gov. Herbert’s appointee is subject to confirmation by the Utah Senate.