President Adams announces 2023/24 committee assignments and extended leadership team

President J. Stuart Adams announces committee appointments for the 65th Legislature (2023/24) and the extended majority leadership team.

“This upcoming session, Senate leadership and committee chairs are committed to finding lasting solutions to Utah’s water crisis, making long-term investments in infrastructure and helping individuals and families afford the rising cost of living,” said President Adams. “Committee assignments are opportunities to make significant strides for our constituents and our state to continue to lead the nation. The Senate will focus on meeting challenges head-on in order to keep Utah’s economy the best in the nation and ensure our state’s growth for generations to come.”

Utah Senate Majority Leadership Team:

  • Sen. J. Stuart Adams, Senate President
  • Sen. Evan Vickers, Majority Leader
  • Sen. Ann Millner, Majority Whip
  • Sen. Kirk Cullimore, Majority Assistant Whip
  • Sen. Jerry Stevenson, Executive Appropriations chair
  • Sen. Don Ipson, Executive Appropriations vice-chair
  • Sen. David G. Buxton, Rules Committee chair
  • Sen. Lincoln Fillmore, Rules Committee vice-chair

Utah Senate Minority Leadership Team:

  • Senator Luz Escamilla, Minority Leader
  • Senator Karen Mayne, Minority Whip
  • Senator-elect Jennifer Plumb, Minority Assistant Whip
  • Senator-elect Stephanie Pitcher, Minority Caucus Manager

The two-year assignments will begin on January 1, 2023. View Senate standing and appropriations committee members for the 65th Legislature here.