Governor Renamed to National Governors Association Executive Committee

Governor Gary R. Herbert was renamed to the National Governors Association Executive Committee by NGA Chair Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin and NGA Vice Chair Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper.
The association is governed by the nine-member Executive Committee. Through the executive committee, governors set association priorities and determine activities.
“My serving on the executive committee ensures Utah has a greater voice as states play a vital role in the nation’s economic recovery and long-term success,” said Governor Herbert. “We work together in a bipartisan manner to share best practices, identify priority issues and develop innovative solutions to state policy challenges.”
Governor Fallin and Governor Hickenlooper will lead NGA’s Executive Committee. Other members include: 
  • Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe
  • Delaware Governor Jack Markell 
  • Iowa Governor Terry Branstad
  • Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton 
  • Montana Governor Steve Bullock
  • Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker
Founded in 1908, NGA is the collective voice of the nation’s governors and one of Washington, D.C.’s most respected public policy organizations. Its members are the governors of the 55 states, territories and commonwealths. For more information, visit