Utah ‘Political Power’ results – Day #3

Day three of our “Political Power” challenge is in the books. Here’s the results.

Top seed Sen. Mike Lee easily cruised past the Libertas Institute 78-22%.

Sen. Jim Dabakis is the first Democrat to advance in our bracket, beating Sen. Curt Bramble 64-36%.

The Utah Education Association defeated Sen. Jerry Stevenson 65-35%.

The Utah Republican Party powered past Democratic Sen. Karen Mayne, pulling in 68%.

Retiring Sen. President Wayne Niederhauser slid past Derek Miller 76-24%.

Lt. Gov. Spencer Cox had a close match with the Utah Democratic Party, but finally won 55-45%.

The only upset of the day saw House Majority Leader Brad Wilson defeat former Utah Gov Mike Leavitt 66-34%.

Rep. Rob Bishop defeated Cameron Deihl 74-26%.

Here’s our updated bracket: