Cox, Dabakis, Wilson and the UEA advance in our 2018 political bracket challenge

Four more advance to the “Sweet 16” after today’s voting. Check out the results below.

  • Sen. Jim Dabakis is still the only Democrat alive in our bracket challenge as he defeated Sen. Mike Lee 57-43%.
  • House Majority Leader Brad Wilson upset Rep. Rob Bishop 71-29%. So far, Rep. John Curtis is the only member of our Congressional delegation to advance to the round of 16.
  • Lt. Gov. Spencer Cox beat Senate President Wayne Niederhauser 62-38%.
  • The Utah Education Association eliminated the Utah Republican Party 57-43%.


Here’s our updated bracket: