State Educational Technology Directors Association honors Dr. Sydnee Dickson

SETDA, the principal membership association of U.S. state and territorial educational technology leaders, announced at their Leadership Summit named Dr. Sydnee Dickson as the 2021 recipient of the SETDA State Policy Maker of the Year Award. Dr. Dickson accepted the award at the (virtual) 2021 SETDA Leadership Summit: Envisioning a New Era of State Leadership.

Annually, SETDA honors elected and appointed policymakers at both the state and federal levels who have championed access to and effective use of technology in K-12 education. The award is rooted in SETDA’s long tradition of seeking out exemplary leadership. It honors a recognized policymaker who actively supports digital learning opportunities for all students and engages with the broader education and policymaking communities to advocate for the role of technology in advancing education.