Primary Day Voter Information

All eligible Salt Lake County voters can vote June 28th at any one of the twenty four vote centers located throughout Salt Lake County.  

Voting hours are from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.  Election Day Vote Centers are for voters who need the amenities of the touchscreen voting machines, misplaced their ballot or prefer to vote in person.  Election Day Voter Registration is also offered at Vote Centers.  (NOTE:  Identification is required to vote in person.)  

The deadline for returning a ballot by mail is the day before Election Day, but voters have the option of turning in their voted by-mail ballots at any one of these 24 Vote Centers or depositing their ballot in one of the ballot drop boxes located throughout the County until   8:00 p.m. Election Night.  Check the Salt Lake County Clerk’s website at  

for a list of Vote Centers and ballot drop box locations.  Voters may also call 385-468-8683 for assistance.